Abstract Volleyball is proud to have a coaching staff that is second to none. We hire lead coaches who have coached and playedat the  highest levels of the game; CIS, International and Professional Leagues.

We are proud to have some of the best mentors and assistant coaches available to our athletes through our extensive staff of former university, international and professional level athletes.

Private Lesson Coaches

Jesse Knight

Not currently taking on any private lessons

Please contact directly for fees.

2013-Present Technical Advisor, Mount Royal University Womens's Volleyball
Head Coach Lindesberg Volleyball (Professional Sweden)
Head Coach University of Calgary Dinos Women's Volleyball, 2009 National Silver Medal
Assistant Coach University of British Columbia, 2008 National Champion
Guest Coach, Team Canada Sr. Women's Program, 2008 Olympic Quad
Assistant Coach Saint Mary's College, Moraga California,NCAA Div. 1 WCC
Head Coach Holy Names University, Oakland California

Julie Young

Calgary and Area

Rate: Please contact directly for fees


Assistant Coach Mount Royal University Women, 2016/2017 season
Assistant, Team Canada Women's Youth National Team, 2016
Assistant Coach Volleyball Canada Centre of Excellence, 2012-Present
 Head Coach 18U Dinos Club, 2012/2013
Playing Career:

Pieksmaki Volley Team, Finland (Leftside)
SWE Volley Team, Erfert Germany (Libero)
Team Canada Sr. 2007-2012 (Leftside/Libero)
University of Calgary 2004-2009 (Leftside) 

Dallas Soonias 

Calgary & Area

Rate: Please contact directly for fees.


Assistant Coach, University of Calgary Men 2016/2017 season
Volunteer Coach, University of Winnipeg Men 2007/2008 season
Motivational speaker / Volleyball clinics on First Nations across Canada 2005-2017
Playing Career:
Team Canada Sr. 2004-2016 (Outside Hitter)
Impavida Pallavolo Ortona Italia 2016
Al Arabi Sport Club, Qatar 2014
Fujian Volleyball Club, China 2014
Hyundai Skywalkers, South Korea 2012
BNI, Indonesia 2011
Al Ain Sport Club, UAE 2011
M. Milli Piyango, Turkey 2011
Unicaja Almeria, Spain 2010
MUC, France 2009
Yarolsav Yaroslavic, Russia 2009
Arago de Sete, France 2008
Jadar Radom, Poland 2007